Baked!! Of course!

One Small Vegan

Vegan MoFo 2012 Post #2

A few months ago my sister Jem and I made these fresh spring rolls using rice paper, smoked tofu, and fresh veggies and herbs. They were really good, and even though it takes a little bit of time, we had fun putting them together. Even though we raved about them and I still had about half a pack left of rice papers, we hadn’t yet got around to making them again.

So, when I saw this recipe for Baked Rice Paper Rolls I knew exactly what we were making for our next dinner together! I love vegetable spring rolls, but had never even thought of making my own using rice paper. We didn’t follow the recipe above, but used our own mix of vegetables for the filling. Sorry, we didn’t really measure anything, just made a big pan full of vegetables (actually added more after…

View original post 639 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

