things i’m loving…

Loving the beautiful depression era photography by Dorthea Lange found here: http://flavorwire.com/198252/gallery-dorothea-langes-harrowing-depression-era-photography/11#post_body

I love this blog and I feel like I have been reading it for years.  My only regret is that I didn’t know about it until after I left Japan, meaning not only did I not get a chance to hang out with this gal (I am sure we would get along) but I didn’t have her advice when I was there to tell me I wasn’t going crazy half the time.  Her scathing wit and insights into life as a “gaijin” in the Japanese office world seriously make me laugh out loud at my computer.  Which is rare: http://greeneyedgeisha.blogspot.com/

This local gal has beautiful handmade necklaces and I’m happy to say I snagged one last night at the Fringe Festival.  Mine is pink and blue and I love it: http://www.etsy.com/shop/PrairieBlossoms?section_id=6980379

I have no idea what the eff a “seaberry” is but I’ve been eating these things like candy the past few days and they are the only thing stopping me from puking in my bed in the middle of the night. (Yes, I am that lovely).  Anyway, I picked em up cuz they are sugar free and I hate that fuzzy teeth feeling you get when you eat five hundred cough drops.  I’ve actually been falling asleep with them in my mouth these days (not good!) and I eventually wake up without the usual teeth sweaters that cough candies give me: http://www.ricola.com/en-ch/Products/Herb-drops/Sea-Berry/.  Why only 19 in a bag though? Why not 20? Anyway…

Leave a Reply

